Thursday, August 1, 2019

BBQ Brawl: Flay V. Symon Season 1

Tonight at 9pm ET/PT on Food Network is the series premiere of BBQ Brawl: Flay V. Symon where Bobby Flay and Michael Symon will mentor eight barbecue pitmasters.  The series will only be four episodes long and in each episode Bobby Flay and Michael Symon will compete in the first challenge alone, with the winner receiving an advantage for his team in the second round. The team members will compete against each other in the second challenge with one person from each team going home.

The pitmasters competing on the show include:
  • Carey Bringle
  • Joe Pearce
  • Kevin Bludso
  • Lee Ann Whippen
  • Lynnae Oxley-Loupe
  • Phil Johnson
  • Susie Bulloch
  • Tuffy Stone
The judges on the show are Moe Cason, Chris Lilly and Amy Mills.

There are some pretty big names competing, but as far as I can tell the prize is only a digital series to the winner and bragging rights.  I figured I would a post about this season as there has been a lot of promotion for it and people will want to talk about the competition.  I will do another post before the finale of BBQ Brawl: Flay V. Symon so the final episode can be discussed as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment