Sunday, May 19, 2024

Ciao House - Season 2

Photo - Warner Bros. Discovery

Food Network's Ciao House airs on Sunday nights at 8pm ET on Food Network and returns for it's second season on May 19th, 2024.  The prize for winning is once again "an immersive culinary education across Italy, training with renowned Italian master chefs."  Alex Guarnaschelli co-hosts the show with Gabriele Bertaccini and and the series will be ten episodes long (a lot of back-to-back episodes) with the finale on Sunday, June 23rd.  While the first season had 10 chefs competing, this season there will be 12 chefs competing and they are listed below.

  • Ivan Barros (Los Angeles, California)
  • Zev Bennett (Miami, Florida)Maria Bregatta (Burlington, Vermont)
  • Austin Cobb (Playa Grande, Costa Rica)
  • Devan Cunningham (Phoenix, Arizona)
  • Tiana Gee (Los Angeles, California)
  • Hanna Haar (Montauk, New York)
  • Drew Keane (Chicago, Illinois)
  • Shannon Odom (Haico, Texas)
  • Jan Parker (Tacoma, Washington)
  • Phuoc Vo (Tampa, Florida)
  • Stikxz Williams (Queens, New York)

They will compete against each other as individuals and in teams to prove their mastery of Italian cooking techniques and dishes.  Each week, new teams are picked and someone from the losing team will be eliminated.  In the finale, the final two chefs will prepare a three-course fine dining experience. 

Feel free to discuss season 2 of Ciao House in the comments and I will do another post for the finale.


Sunday, May 12, 2024

24 in 24 Season 1 Winner

Tonight at 8pm ET on Food Network is the season 1 finale of 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing where the winning chef will take home $50,000 and a trip to Hawaii.  The four chefs remaining are Marcel Vigneron, Chris Oh, Mika Leon and Carlos Anthony. The finale will be 1 hour long despite previous episodes being 2 hours and the chefs must cook the best dish of their lives.

If you haven't been following, below are the chefs that were eliminated in each episode:

  • Episode 1 -  Marc Quinones, Viet Pham, Matt Jordan,Airis Johnson, Michael Toscano, Chad Rosenthal,  Aarthi Sampath, Danielle Lee, Emilie Rose Bishop, Declan Horgan, Charlie Ray, and Elizabeth Falkner. 
  • Episode 2 - Vijay Sadhu, Josephine Clemens, and Gabriella Baldwin 
  • Episode 3 - Camille La Caer, Christopher Ingram, and Kess Eshun 
  • Episode 4 - Martel Stone and Chris Dodson

The final 24 in 24 episode description states
"The four remaining chefs have survived 20 challenges and beat out 20 other chefs to arrive at this moment. In the final hours, hosts Michael Symon and Esther Choi revisit an old challenge where the chefs must cook the best dishes of their lives. Whoever can stave off the final daggers of exhaustion and impress a superstar panel of judges will walk away with a $50,000 prize and an unforgettable trip to Hawaii."

I will update this post with the winner of 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing after the episode airs.  Also, it was announced earlier this week that 24 in 24 was renewed for a 2nd season, so this is a show that will be returning to Food Network.

Continue reading to see who won season 1 of 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing......