Thursday, April 23, 2020

Great Food Truck Race Winner Crowned Tonight

Photo - Food Network
Tonight at 9pm ET on Food Network is the season 12 finale of The Great Food Truck Race where the winning team will take home $50,000.  The two remaining teams competing for the prize are Lunch Ladies and Mystikka Masala.

The final episode heads back to Los Angeles where the competition started and the episode description states:
"In the season finale, the final two food truck teams return to the competition's starting point for an ultimate face-off in the City of Angels. Tyler Florence brings the trucks to an upscale winery, and they're forced to pull out all the stops, knowing that one team will have to close its doors forever and one will walk away with the grand prize of $50,000."

I will update this post with The Great Food Truck Race season 12 winner after the episode airs.

Continue reading to see who won season 12 of The Great Food Truck Race...

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Anne Burrell Got Engaged In Quarantine

Photo - Instagram
Anne Burrell announced today that she is engaged to her boyfriend Stuart Claxton.  People had an article and Anne also posted the picture to the right on Instagram with the caption, "A tiny bit of good news in these crazy times.... We are engaged!!! @stuartclaxton I am a VERY #luckygirl !!!! #ilovewhatido #shelteringwithmyfamily"

The People article said that Anne (age 50) and Stuart (age 48) met in 2018 on the dating app Bumble.  The article also said that Stuart was planning the proposal before social distancing measures were put into place. Anne and Stuart traveled to Cazenovia, New York when these measures were put into place and have been quarantining with Anne's family for the past month and a half.  Stuart decided to pop the question during a date night dinner in Anne's mom's apartment.

You may recall that Anne Burrell was previously engaged to female chef Koren Grieveson in 2013, but they never married.

Congratulations to Anne and Stuart!

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Vegas Chef Prizefight Winner Crowned Tonight

Photo - Food Network
Tonight at 10pm ET on Food Network is the season finale of Vegas Chef Prizefight where the winning chef will be named Head Chef at the brand-new $10 million restaurant at the Flamingo Las Vegas.  The three remaining chefs competing for the prize are Jeffrey Compton, Lamar Moore, and Jeff Kraus.

Tonight's episode description states:
"Three chefs remain, but one job interview will end after the first test, and only the final two will meet the Caesars Executives in the Caesars Board Room to make their case. In the last dinner service, the finalists create a tasting menu that showcases their dream restaurant concept. By the end, someone's life will change forever."

I will update this post with the winner of Vegas Chef Prizefight after the episode airs.

Continue reading to see who won Vegas Chef Prizefight....

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Tournament of Champions Winner Crowned Tonight

Tonight at 10pm ET of Food Network is the season 1 finale of Tournament of Champions which will be an hour and a half long. The four chefs remaining who are competing for bragging rights and a new truck are Antonia Lofaso, Amanda Freitag, Maneet Chauhan, and Brooke Williamson.  With the remaining chefs all being female, this guarantees a female chef will win Tournament of Champions.

Tonight's episode will first have the two semifinal battles which are Antonia Lofaso vs. Brooke Willamson and Amanda Freitag vs. Maneet Chauhan.  Then the two winners of those match-ups will face off in the finale.

From a previous post, here are the outcomes of the match-ups throughout this season:
  • Matchup 1 - Antonia Lofaso vs. Marcel Vigneron. WINNER - Antonia Lofaso 92-89
  • Matchup 2 - Eric Greenspan vs. Jet Tila. WINNER - Jet Tila 76-72
  • Matchup 3 - Alex Guarnaschelli vs. Darnell Ferguson. WINNER - Darnell Ferguson 72-71
  • Matchup 4 - Christian Petroni vs. Marc Murphy. WINNER - Christian Petroni 85-84
  • Matchup 5 - Elizabeth Falkner vs. Amanda Freitag. WINNER - Amanda Freitag 92-82
  • Matchup 6 - Richard Blais vs. Beau Macmillan. WINNER - Beau Macmillan 81-76
  • Matchup 7 - Michael Voltaggio vs. Brooke Williamson. WINNER - Brooke Williamson 96-90
  • Matchup 8 - Maneet Chauhan vs. Rocco DiSpirito. WINNER - Maneet Chauhan 91-81
  • Matchup 9 - Antonia Lofaso vs. Beau Macmillan. WINNER - Antonia Lofaso 96-85
  • Matchup 10 - Amanda Freitag vs. Darnell Ferguson. WINNER - Amanda Freitag 82-78
  • Matchup 11 - Christian Petroni vs. Maneet Chauhan. WINNER - Maneet Chauhan 93-89
  • Matchup 12 - Brooke Williamson vs. Jet Tila. WINNER - Brooke Williamson 94-83

I will update this post with the winner of the final three match-ups after the episode airs and you can discuss this season in the comments.

Continue reading to see who won the final matchups: