Saturday, July 29, 2023

Great Food Truck Race Winner - David vs. Goliath Season 16

Sunday Night at at 8pm ET on Food Network is the season finale of The Great Food Truck Race where the winning team will take home $50,000.  The two remaining teams competing for the prize are Khana (Maryam Khan, Al Jane, Jake Nielsen) and The Easy Vegan (Alexi Mandolini and Taylor Herbert, Matt Heikkila)

The final episode is in Los Angeles and the description states:
"With two trucks left to fight in the finale, each team steals one dish from the other's menu and crafts their own versions to sell at the Regarding Her Food Festival. Tyler Florence surprises them with a high-stakes rapid fire challenge judged by three renowned Los Angeles chefs, and he allows them to only sell one all-in entrée all day. Both teams scrap for their last sales, hoping to claim the grand prize of $50,000!"

I will update this post with The Great Food Truck Race season 16 winner after the episode airs.  Feel free to discuss this season and the finale in the comments.  Both teams remaining are first timers in the David vs. Goliath theme of the season, so the winner will be someone who doesn't currently run a food truck.

Continue reading to see who won season 16 of The Great Food Truck Race.....

Sunday, July 9, 2023

BBQ Brawl Season 4

Photo - Food Network

BBQ Brawl is returning for a fourth season on Food Network and airs Monday nights at 9pm ET/PT.  This season features Bobby Flay, Anne Burrell, and Sunny Anderson each mentoring/coaching a team of four pitmasters.  The twelve pitmasters competing on the show are:

  • Ami Cisneros
  • Brian Duffy
  • Chris Binotto
  • Chris Williams
  • Christie Vanover
  • Chuck Matto
  • Dominique Leach
  • Harold Villarosa
  • Ippy Aiona
  • Kate Neville
  • Larissa Da Costa
  • Robert Smith

The judges on this season are once again Rodney Scott, Brooke Williamson, and Carson Kressley.  BBQ Brawl season four will be 10 episodes long with the season finale being on Monday, September 4th.  You may recognize some of the competitors from other show, such as Brian Duffy (Bar Rescue), Ippy Aiona (Food Network Star).

So far the mentors for each season have been: Season 1 -  Bobby Flay vs. Michael Symon; Season 2 - Bobby Flay, Michael Symon, Eddie Jackson; Season 3 - Bobby Flay, Anne Burrell, Jet Tila. This season enters Sunny Anderson who will be appearing on the show for the first time.  

I will do another post for the finale and you can discuss this season in the comments.