Sunday, April 28, 2024

Spring Baking Championship Winner - Season 10

Spring Baking Championship Season 10 Winner

Monday night at 8pm ET on Food Network is the season 10 finale of Spring Baking Championship where the winner will take home a $25,000 prize.  The four remaining bakers competing for the prize are Robert Gonzalez, Steven Tran, Alex Bonnefoi, and Nickey Boyd.  Nickey and Alex were in the bottom two at the end of the last episode, but they decided not to eliminate anybody. 

Tonight's episode description states:
"The remaining bakers get ready to walk down the aisle for the biggest spring celebration of all -- the finale! Host Jesse Palmer puts two bakers head-to-head in a wedding-inspired challenge based on "something borrowed" recipes from the other competitors. Then, the finalists take on "something old" recipes provided by judges Duff Goldman, Kardea Brown and Nancy Fuller."

I will update this post with the season 10 winner of Spring Baking Championship after the episode airs.

UPDATE - The final episode will air next week.  A lot of the time there is a double episode for the finale, but this year that wasn't the case.  Alex Bonnefoi was the contestant eliminated at the end of the episode on April 29th.

The episode description for the finale states
"Host Jesse Palmer prepares the top three bakers of the season for their big day! He challenges them to create ornate wedding cakes inspired by stained glass windows, and judges Duff Goldman, Kardea Brown and Nancy Fuller decide which over-the-top baker is worthy of $25,000 and the title of Spring Baking Champion."

Continue reading to see who won season 10 of Spring Baking Championship.....

Sunday, April 14, 2024

24 in 24: Last Chef Standing - Season 1 Discussion and Eliminations

Food Network's newest show premieres Sunday night and is called 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing. This is a competition show where 24 chefs will take on 24 food challenges for 24 consecutive hours until there is only one chef remaining.  The prize for winning the competition is $50,000 and a trip of a lifetime.  Michael Symon and Esther Choi will be hosting the competition while the judges will be Eric Adjepong, Maneet Chauhan, Scott Conant, Stephanie Izard, Jet Tila, Bryan Voltaggio, Michael Voltaggio, and Brooke Williamson.  The season will be eight episodes long with the finale airing on Sunday, May 12th.

There are a lot of familiar faces competing on the show from shows such as Food Network Star, Hell's Kitchen, Top Chef, Tournament of Champions, etc.  The chefs competing are: Carlos Anthony, Gabriella Baldwin, Emilie Rose Bishop, Josephine Clemens, Chris Dodson, Kess Eshun, Elizabeth Falkner, Declan Horgan, Christopher Ingram, Airis Johnson, Matt Jordan, Camille La Caer, Danielle Lee, Mika Leon, Chris Oh, Viet Pham, Marc Quinones, Nadine Charlie Ray, Chad Rosenthal, Vijay Sadhu, Aarthi Sampath, Martel Stone, Michael Toscano, and Marcel Vigneron.

I will track the eliminations for each episode below after they air, so spoiler alert if you do not want to know the eliminations.  I will also do a post for the finale and you can discuss this season of 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing in the comments.

*Side note - Food Network already had a show called $24 in 24 where Jeff Mauro had a budget of $24 to eat for a day in different cities.

Continue reading to see the eliminations from 24 in 24: Last Chef Standing.....

Sunday, April 7, 2024

Tournament of Champions (TOC V) Season 5 Winner

Tournament of Champions Season 5 Winner

Sunday night at 8pm ET on Food Network is the two-hour season 5 finale of Tournament of Champions. There are four chefs remaining who are competing for bragging rights and a $150,000 prize. The final four chefs are Jet Tila, Britt Rescigno, Maneet Chauhan, and Antonia Lofaso.  Maneet Chauhan won season 2 of Tournament of Champions and Jet Tila was in the final four of the last three seasons. Britt was also in the final four last season and Antonia Lofaso was in the final four in the first season.

For the semi-finals of season 5, Jet Tila will face Antonia Lofaso and the winner will represent the West in the final matchup.  Maneet Chauhan and Britt Rescigno will face off with the winner representing the East in the final matchup.  The two winners of those match-ups will face off in the finale to determine the winner of Tournament of Champions season five.

Here is a previous post about all of the matchups and outcomes for season 5 of Tournament of Champions, but below is how the final four got to this point:

  • Jet Tila beat Brian Malarkey 84-82, Carlos Anthony 79-79 (won tie breaker), and Mei Lin 82-79.
  • Maneet Chauhan beat Nini Nguyen 83-76, Eric Adjepong 86-83, and Tobias Dorzon 86-84.
  • Britt Rescigno beat Jonathon Sawyer 78-74, Marc Murphy 84-80, and Amanda Freitag 83-80.
  • Antonia Lofaso beat Casey Thompson 92-83, Michael Voltaggio 84-82, and Kevin Lee 85-81.

I will update this post with the winner of the final three match-ups after the episode airs and you can discuss this season of Tournament of Champions in the comments.

UPDATE - Continue reading if you want to know who won the final matchups and season 5 of Tournament of Champions.