Sunday, May 1, 2022

Spring Baking Championship Winner - Season 8

Photo - Food Network

Monday night at 8pm ET on Food Network is the season 8 finale of Spring Baking Championship where the winner will take home a $25,000 prize.  The four remaining bakers competing for the prize are Romuald Guiot, Carolyn Portuondo, Dennis Van, and Jaleesa Mason. This will be a double episode with someone being eliminated during the first hour and the winner announced in the second hour.

Tonight's episode description states:
"The remaining four bakers are part of the Spring Baking Championship family now, so host Molly Yeh delves into family history in the final challenges, requesting a cherished family recipe and an heirloom wedding cake. Judges Kardea Brown, Nancy Fuller and Duff Goldman crown one baker the Spring Baking Champion and award the sweet $25,000 prize!"

I will update this post with the season 8 winner of Spring Baking Championship after the episode airs.  I know people have some strong opinions on Molly Yeh as host for this season, so feel free to discuss that and this season in the comments.

The final episode was released early on Discovery+, so the results of the final are known before the episode airs on Food Network.  Continue reading to see who won Season 8 of Spring Baking Championship.....

During the first hour, there was a little bit of a controversy.  Romy and Dennis were in the bottom two and were set to compete for a spot in the finale with Carolyn and Jaleesa.  Instead of competing, Romy decided he was done with the show and walked off, which automatically made Dennis advance to the final.

In the final, the judges decided that Jaleesa made the best final dessert and she was declared the winner.  Jaleesa Mason won Spring Baking Championship season 8 and the $25,000 prize.  

No comments:

Post a Comment