Sunday, February 27, 2022

Tournament of Champions Season 3 Bracket and Winners

Tournament of Champions season 3 airs Sunday nights at 8pm on Food Network and 32 chefs are competing for a $100,000 prize.  

The 16 chefs competing in the East bracket include: Eric Adjepong, Einat Admony, Karen Akunowicz, Kelsey Barnard Clark, Maneet Chauhan, Madison Cowan, Tobias Dorzon, Tiffani Faison, Darnell Ferguson, Amanda Freitag, Richard Hales, Christian Petroni, Michael Psilakis, Aarthi Sampath, Justin Sutherland and Bryan Voltaggio.

The 16 chefs competing in the West bracket include: Carlos Anthony, Shirley Chung, Chris Cosentino, Tiffany Derry, Elizabeth Falkner, Phillip Frankland Lee, Timothy Hollingsworth, Antonia Lofaso, Crista Luedtke, Brian Malarkey, Aaron May, Joe Sasto, Jet Tila, Marcel Vigneron, Michael Voltaggio and Brooke Williamson.

Food Network has not put out a bracket yet (I think they will when it is down to 16), but they did release all of the seeds for the chefs and which bracket they are in.  Based on that, I put together the above bracket to show the full picture.  Also, this post has a little more information about the season.

This post will be used to track the winners for each episode, so come back after each episode to see who won the matchups that aired on Sunday.

Continue reading to see who won in each episode...

Episode 1 - Michael Voltaggio beat Phillip Frankland Lee by a score of 82-79. Tiffany Derry defeated Timothy Hollingsworth by a score of 90-88.   Eric Adjepong defeated Kelsey Barnard Clark by a score of 79-75. Maneet Chauhan defeated Richard Hales by a score of 82-81. 

Episode 2 - Amanda Freitag defeated Madison Cowan by disqualification as Madison did not get all of the ingredients from the randomizer on his plates.  Tiffani Faison defeated Bryan Voltaggio by a score of 85-83.  Brian Malarkey defeated Aaron May by a score of 82-78.  Brooke Williamson defeated Crista Luedtke by a score of  85-79.

Episode 3 - Joe Sasto defeated Antonia Lofaso by a score of 82-80.  Shirley Chung defeated Marcel Vigneron by a score of 83-74.  Karen Akunowicz defeated Justin Sutherland by a score of 84-77.  Aarthi Sampath defeated Darnell Ferguson by a score of 86-84.

Episode 4 - Tobias Dorzon defeated Christian Petroni by a score of 75-74.  Einat Admony defeated Michael Psilakis by a score of 79-76. Elizabeth Falkner defeated Chris Cosentino by a score of 84-80.  Jet Tila defeated Carlos Anthony by a score of 85-81. 

Here is the updated bracket from Food Network after round 1:

Episode 5 - Tiffani Faison defeated Amanda Freitag by a score of 87-85.  Jet Tila defeated Elizabeth Faulkner by a score of 89-88.  Shirley Chung defeated Joe Sasto by a score of 93-90 in a battle that had the highest scores of the tournament.  Maneet Chauhan defeated Eric Adjepong by a score of 78-72. 

Episode 6 - Michael Voltaggio defeated Tiffany Derry by a score of 93-85.  Aarthi Sampath and Karen Akunowicz tied with a score of 74-74.  When it went to the tiebreaker, they were tied at 33 for taste, so it went to the 2nd tiebreaker - the randomizer.  Karen Akunowicz won the tiebreaker and advanced because her randomizer score was higher (26-24).  Tobias Dorzon defeated Einat Admony by a score of 81-77.  Brooke Williamson defeated Brian Malarkey by a score of 87-80. 

Episode 7 - Jet Tila defeated Shirley Chung by a score of 80-71.  Brooke Williamson defeated Michael Voltaggio for the third straight year, this time by a score of 84-83.  Tobias Dorzon defeated Karen Akunowicz by a score of 81-79.  Tiffani Faison defeated Maneet Chauhan by a score of 83-80.  This makes the final four Jet Tila, Brooke Williamson, Tobias Dorzon and Tiffani Faison. 

To see who won season 3 of Tournament of Champions, visit this post

No comments:

Post a Comment