Monday, June 14, 2021

BBQ Brawl Season 2

Photo - Food Network

BBQ Brawl is returning for a second season on Food Network and airs Monday nights at 9pm ET/PT.  This season features Bobby Flay, Michael Symon, and Eddie Jackson each mentoring/coaching a team of four pitmasters.  The twelve pitmasters competing on the show are:

  • Ara Malekian
  • Brendan Lamb
  • Brittani Bo Baker
  • Christina Fitzgerald
  • Christopher Prieto
  • David Sandusky
  • Erica Blaire Roby
  • Lu Holter
  • Max Hardy
  • Megan Day
  • Taylor Carroll
  • Terry Matthews

The judges on this season are Rodney Scott, Brooke Williamson, and Carson Kressley.  BBQ Brawl season two will be 10 episodes long with the season finale being on Monday, August 9th during a double-episode finale. 

Season 1 of BBQ Brawl aired in 2019 and featured Bobby Flay vs. Michael Symon during a four-episode season that was won by Lee Ann Whippen.  This season enters Eddie Jackson and additional competitors meaning it will be a longer season.  

I will do another post for the finale and you can discuss this season in the comments.

To see who won season 2 of BBQ Brawl, see this post

No comments:

Post a Comment