Sunday, August 8, 2021

BBQ Brawl Winner Season 2

Monday night at 9pm ET/PT on Food Network is the season two finale of BBQ Brawl  where there will be a double episode to determine the winner.  The final four contestants competing for the win are Erica Blaire Roby with Bobby Flay; Ara Malekian and David Sandusky with Michael Symon; and Brittani Bo Baker with Eddie Jackson.

The episode description states: "Team captains Bobby Flay, Michael Symon and Eddie Jackson challenge the remaining competitors to stretch their imaginations and make the BBQ of the future. One pitmaster is sent home while the other three move on to the finale, where they face a super-sized, all-day competition filled with high stakes and surprises. Judges Carson Kressley, Rodney Scott and Brooke Williamson award the grand prize and supreme BBQ bragging rights."

I will update this post after the episode airs with the winner of BBQ Brawl season 2.  

Continue reading to see who won season 2 of BBQ Brawl.....

During the first challenge, Bobby Flay and Erica won and advanced to the final.  The judges decided that Brittani Bo Baker from Team Eddie Jackson would be sent home leaving a final three of Erica, Ara, and David.

In the finale, David won the first challenge and he was able to pick the order in which they would be judged in the final challenge.  He chose to have Erica judged first, Ara second, and himself last.  

Erica won the second challenge and got the prize of having Eddie Jackson as a helper for 30 minutes.

The judges decided that Erica Blaire Roby made the best final meal and she won season 2 of BBQ Brawl and bragging rights for Bobby Flay.

No comments:

Post a Comment