Saturday, June 17, 2023

The Great Food Truck Race: David vs. Goliath - Season 16

The Great Food Truck Race season 16 airs Sunday nights at 8pm ET/PT on Food Network starting June 18, 2023.  This season of The Great Food Truck Race has a David vs. Goliath theme where food truck pros will be competing alongside of rookie teams who have never operated a food truck.  There will be nine teams competing for a $50,000 prize and the season will be eight episodes long. 

The pro teams competing on season 16 are: 

  • Da Bald Guy – Honolulu, Hawaii (James Martin, Missy Rabaino, Ali’i Pukahi)
  • Lisa’s Creperie – Atlanta, Georgia (Lisa Thiffault, Ally Marlow, Miranda Moore)
  • D’Pura Cepa – Miami, Florida (Jose Carnot, Janshanic Santos, Louis Del Rio Rubio)
  • Paisani – Boston, Massachusetts (Ryan Palmer, Matthew Minichiello, Tommy Southwick)

The food truck first-timers competing on season 16 are:

  • 2 Girls Jamaican Tacos – Brooklyn, New York (Shelly Flash, Bri Labossiere, Elijah McPhie)
  • 4 Hens Creole Kitchen – St. Louis, Missouri (Brandi Artis, Brittany Artis, Zendrix Berndt-White)
  • Khana – Detroit, Michigan (Maryam Khan, Al Jane, Jake Nielsen)
  • The Block – Indianapolis, Indiana (Terry Anthony, Carl Harris, Crystal Kilgore)
  • The Easy Vegan – Denver, Colorado (Taylor Herbert, Alexi Mandolini, Matt Heikkila)

The whole season will be in Los Angeles, California with the finale airing on Sunday, July 30th.  I will do another post for the finale and feel free to discuss this season in the comments.

UPDATE - To see who won season 16 of The Great Food Truck Race, visit this post.

No comments:

Post a Comment