Monday, December 19, 2022

Holiday Baking Championship Winner Season 9

Photo - Food Network Facebook
Tonight at 8pm ET on Food Network is the two-hour season nine finale of Holiday Baking Championship where the winning baker will take home $25,000.  This season there are actually five remaining contestants for the final episode.  The five remaining contestants competing for the prize are Aaron Davis (cake decorator), Bill Makin (home baker), Aishia Martinez (pastry chef), Dru Tevis (pastry chef), and Jessica Wang (pastry food stylist).  One of the contestants will be eliminated during the first hour of the episode and the final four will compete during the second hour for the $25,000 prize.

The episode description for tonight states, "Ready for a holiday getaway, host Jesse Palmer escapes the cold weather by challenging the bakers to create desert-inspired succulent tarts. The two least successful bakers ski into a cookie cake showdown that will keep one competitor on track for the final bake. In the Main Heat, the remaining bakers use cake to highlight some of the most popular holiday vacation spots before judges Nancy Fuller, Duff Goldman and Carla Hall award the best cake maker with $25,000 and the championship title!"

Food Network has posted what the final cakes looks like on their Facebook page (pictured above), but we don't know which baker made each one.  I will update this post with the winner of Holiday Baking Championship season 9 after the episode airs and feel free to discuss this season in the comments.

Continue reading to see who won season 9 on Holiday Baking Championship.....

During the first hour, Bill was eliminated which left Aaron, Aishia, Dru and Jessica Wang to make cakes in the final challenge.

The judges decided that Dru and Aishia had the best two cakes and then revealed that Dru Tevis won season 9 of Holiday Baking Championship and the $25,000 prize.

No comments:

Post a Comment